Countdown to Christmas #1 Christmas Cake

Christmas seems like a long way away particularly as the weather is so mild at the moment.  This year the house will be virtually finished (apart from the planned major building work of course) so, despite our retro 1950s kitchen, I’m going to do it properly – starting with the Christmas cake. I’ve never made one before. In fact, I don’t even like fruit cake.  Still, it seems completely wrong to take the easy option and buy one so I’m going to give it a go, 

I’ll be following the original boozy fruit recipe at http://www.thepinkwhisk.co.uk  –  a fantastic foodie blog I’ve been following ever since the first series of The Great British Bake Off.  I’ve bought the dried fruit and tomorrow I plan on soaking it in lots of lovely brandy, 

Wreaths, garlands, nibbles, fairy lights, table decorations, pigs in blankets, mince pies, presents, stockings, sacks and elf dust updates to follow.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

